By default, contacts, organizations, and deals exit a workflow once they went through all available steps. You can also remove them manually or set disenrollment triggers to disenroll them from a workflow automatically.

Manually remove contacts, organizations, or deals from workflow

Disenroll one contact, organization, or deal

Open the contact, organization, or deal page and click the Disenroll button.

Disenroll contacts, organizations, or deals in bulk

  1. Navigate to the Contacts (Organizations, Deals) page and select the needed contacts.

  2. Click Manage contacts > Disenroll from workflow.

  3. Choose the needed workflow from the drop-down list.

  4. Click Disenroll.


Automatically remove contacts, organizations, or deals from workflow

Contacts, organizations, or deals will automatically exit the workflow when they match one of the selected disenrollment triggers.

You can set up the exit triggers in the workflow's settings box under the Disenrollment tab.

Depending on the workflow type, you choose different exit triggers.

Contact-based workflows:

  • They click a link in a conversation email
    Contacts exit the workflow when they click on any link included in any email in the workflow.

  • They replied to a conversation
    Contacts exit a workflow when they reply to any of the emails in any workflow.

  • They started a conversation
    Contacts exit a workflow when they send a new email in a new thread.

  • They visited a page
    Contacts exit a workflow when they visit a certain page of your website. You can track the page visits with a tracking pixel by using the code located in the Tracking settings.

  • They can't get any emails (hard bounce)
    Contacts exit a workflow when if the email hard bounces. You can re-add the contact after modifying their email address.

  • One of their fields is set or updated
    Contacts exit a workflow when you update them.

Organization-based workflows:

  • One of their fields is set or updated
    Organizations exit a workflow when you update them.

Deal-based workflows:

  • Deal won
    When a deal is won, it automatically exits this workflow.

  • Deal lost
    When a deal is lost, it automatically exits this workflow.

  • One of their fields is set or updated
    Deals exit a workflow when you update them.

Did this answer your question?