You can let your contacts automatically re-enter the same workflows again.

How to set up re-enrollment

To let the contacts re-enter the same workflow, enable this option in the Enrollment Strategy.

Note: automatic re-enrollment is not possible if the enrollment trigger events are: contact created or hard bounce.


Re-enrollment throttling

We limit the number of times and how often a contact can go through the same workflow in order to protect our system from overloading. The re-enrollment throttling is applied if a contact is re-enrolled to the same workflow multiple times during the same day.

This is how it works:

  • A contact can go through the same workflow up to 10 times per 24 hours.

  • There is a delay between re-enrollments. The delay starts with 5 minutes (between the first time a contact goes through the workflow and a first re-enrollment) and goes up to 8,5 hours (before the 10th enrollment within 24 hours).

  • If a contact gets re-enrolled sooner than the minimum delay time, they will be waiting to start the workflow. You can find such contacts in the Enrollment Strategy box in the Waiting queue.

Did this answer your question?