What is the Exclusion List?

With the exclusion list (blacklist or unsubscribed list) you can make sure that the added email address will not be contacted again in the future by any of your users.

The exclusion list is important for two reasons:

  • To be GDPR compliant (request of the right to be forgotten and right to object)

  • To never email a contact again

How to add a contact to the Exclusion List?

There are three ways to add a contact to the exclusion list:

  1. From the Exclusion List page

  2. From the contact panel

  3. From the list view in bulk

From the Exclusion List page

You can add an email address to your Exclusion list, or exclude an entire domain name, even if it is not saved as a contact in your account.

  1. Navigate to Settings > Exclusion List page.

  2. Click on the Add Emails/domains button.

  3. Enter the email addresses and/or domain names you want to exclude, 1 email or domain per line.

  4. Click on the Add to Exclusion List button.

Note: If a contact with this email address or with an email ending by this domain exists in your account, the history and contact's data remain in your account.

From the contact's panel

  1. Click on a contact you want to exclude (that will open the contact's panel).

  2. Click on the Actions button.

  3. Click Add to exclusion list.

From the list view to add the contacts in the Exclusion List in bulk

  1. Navigate to the Contacts page and select the needed contacts.

  2. Click on Manage contacts.

  3. Click Add to exclusion list.

Did this answer your question?