We generally recommend finishing editing your workflow before you enable it and enroll contacts, organizations, or deals. However, sometimes you really need to make changes after the workflow started. In such a case, please, refer to the rules below.

Editing future steps

If contacts, organizations, or deals have not yet reached the step that you edit, they will receive an updated version.

For example: If you edit a step in the 3rd position, contacts that are currently in steps 1 and 2 will get the updated step.

Editing current steps

If contacts, organizations, or deals are currently in the step that you edit, they will receive the new version of it.

Editing past steps

Changes in the past steps are not applied to the contacts, organizations, or deals that already received those steps.

For example: If you edit a step in the first position and some contacts already received steps 1 and 2, they will not get this updated step.

Did this answer your question?